Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Posts

mzansi live

Africa Now Radio with Nandi Madida Features Mawhoo 

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With MaWhoo the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Africa Rising and Nandi Madida’s Favourite Track of the Week!

Cover Star Interview

South African amapiano singer-songwriter MaWhoo joins Nandi Madida via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about her latest single, the Tycoon and Nkosazana Daughter collab, “Ukwamukela.” She also discusses her new EP, ‘The Sound of Magic,’ and how it became a form of therapy—and she reveals her biggest inspirations.

The Big 5

Nandi Madida shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Nasty C & Maeta, MashBeatz, Ami Faku & Nkosazana Daughter, 1da Banton & Bella Shmurda, Simi & Tiwa Savage, and Gyakie.

Africa Rising

Nigerian Afrobeats singer-songwriter LIAHM is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features his singles, “Fraud” and “Toxic.” Listen HERE.

Nandi’s Song of the Week

Each week, Nandi Madida chooses her favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she spotlights South African DJ and producer DJ Zinhle and her collab with Basetsana, “Mdali,” from Apple Music’s Mzansi House playlist, showcasing the best of South African dance and electronic sounds. Listen HERE.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, April 5th at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow and broadcast on broadcast on YFM Accra every Sunday at 2pm, YFM Kumasi on Saturdays at 3pm and YFM Takoradi on Saturdays at 6pm.

Related posts