Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Posts

music

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with Dadaboy Ehiz this Friday with T.I BLAZE 

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With T.I BLAZE the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Africa Rising, and Dadaboy Ehiz’s Favourite Track of the Week!

Tune in to Africa Now Radio with Dadaboy Ehiz this Friday, November 25th at 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 and broadcast on YFM Accra every Sunday at 2pm, YFM Kumasi on Saturdays at 3pm and YFM Takoradi on Saturdays at 6pm.

Cover Star Interview
Nigerian singer and songwriter T.I Blaze joins Dadaboy Ehiz via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Benefit.” He also discusses the title and artwork of his new album ‘El Major’.

The Big 5
Dadaboy Ehiz shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Sauti Sol, Zlatan feat. Young Jonn, Ajebo Hustlers & Mayorkun, AKA, Gyakie & Musa Keys, and DBN Gogo, Mellow & Sleazy feat. Boontle RSA & Kammu Dee.

Africa Rising
Nigerian Afrofusion singer-songwriter Novemba is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features his singles, “Vibe (on My Mind)” and “Ewo.” Listen HERE.

Dadaboy’s Song of the Week
Each week, Dadaboy Ehiz chooses his favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week he spotlights Nigerian superstar Davido and his track, “Stand Strong,” from Dadaboy’s Playlist on Apple Music. Listen HERE.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, November 25th at 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow and broadcast on YFM Accra every Sunday at 2pm, YFM Kumasi on Saturdays at 3pm and YFM Takoradi on Saturdays at 6pm.

T.I Blaze on the album title:

Ehiz: So where did you get the album name from?

T.I Blaze: Basically someone from my team saw an artwork online, liked it and shared it to my WhatsApp group. It was a picture of the head of a goat, with a military shirt. That was where I got the name ‘El Major’. It basically means ‘the best’ –

Ehiz: So you’re feeling like you’re the best, huh?

T.I Blaze: No, never bro! [laughs] The best of T.I Blaze, as of now. That’s it.

Related posts

Leave a Reply