mzansi live

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with Nandi Madida this Friday with DJ Stokie

Africa Now Radio DJ Stokie

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Dj Stokie, and the Hottest Tracks of the Week!

Cover Star Interview
South African Amapiano star Dj Stokie joins Nandi Madida via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest album, “Immortal.” He also discusses how the album name came about and why he chose to spotlight local producers on the project.

This Week’s Hottest New Tracks
Nandi Madida shares the hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Qing Madi & Kizz Daniel, Show Dem Camp & The Cavemen., Boy Spyce & Don Jazzy, Felo Le Tee, Scotts Maphuma & Thabza Tee, and Musa Keys, Teni & A$AP NAST.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, July 5th at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow and broadcast on YFM Accra every Sunday at 2pm, YFM Kumasi on Saturdays at 3pm and YFM Takoradi on Saturdays at 6pm.
***

Dj Stokie on pushing his producers on Immortal
I have my boys that I work with now. I have my own stable – Exclusive Music Studio – so I have my boys under that label, which is Sobzeen, Ndoose_SA, Dj Nnana… I’ve worked with them on Immortal. I feel like now it’s time to put them on, I decided they’ve not worked with big artists so let me just push the stable through, let me just push my people.

Dj Stokie on the album title Immortal
Me and my team, we had a meeting. I’m proud to say I’m a living legend of the sound – I’ve been in the game, I’ve been pushing and I’ve seen amapiano to where it is now today – so we sat down and thought of a name. Immortal really suits my brand – me, as Dj Stoke – because I’ve been doing this, I’ve been living music, I’ve been promoting the stuff. I’m that guy!

Shares: