Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Posts


Mr Eazi receives a Latin Grammy Award for JBalvin’s album, COLORES 

Mr Eazi is the first Nigerian to win a Latino Grammy, has been recognized as a Latino Grammy Awards winning artiste after the COLORES won the Best Urban Music Album.

Mr Eazi has earned this great achievement for getting featured by a Colombian reggaeton singer, José Álvaro Osorio Balvín, better known as J Balvin on his album, COLORES. J Balvin is recognized as the Prince of Reggaeton in Colombia.

The Nigerian sensational Afrobeat singer and songwriter, Mr Eazi and J Balvin worked on the single, ’Arcoiris’ that was on the album. The project was released in 2020 and it has been recognized with the prestigious award.

Below is the list of the nominees and winners of the top categories.

Record Of The Year
“China” – Anuel AA, Daddy Yankee, Karol G Featuring Ozuna & J Balvin
“When You’re Here” – Pablo Alboran
“Go away” – Bad Bunny
“Solari Yacumenza” – Bajofondo Featuring Cuareim 1080
“Red” – J Balvin
“Tutu” – Camilo Featuring Pedro Capó
“What In You I See” – Kany García & Nahuel Pennisi
“Tusa” – Karol G & Nicki Minaj
“René” – Resident
With you “- Alejandro Sanz WINNER

Album Of The Year
“YHLQMDLG” – Bad Bunny
“Oasis” – J Balvin & Bad Bunny
“Colors” – J Balvin
“For the First Time” – Camilo
“Table for Two” – Kany García
“Air (Day Version)” – Jesse & Joy
“Un Canto Por México, Vol. 1” – Natalia Lafourcade WINNER
“Pause” – Ricky Martin
“The Conquest of Space” – Fito Páez
“Cumbiana” – Carlos Vives

Song of the year
“ADMV” – Vicente Barco, Edgar Barrera, Maluma & Stiven Rojas, songwriters (Maluma)
“Bonita” – Juanes, Mauricio Rengifo, Andrés Torres & Sebastián Yatra, songwriters (Juanes & Sebastián Yatra)
“Elbow With Elbow” – Jorge Drexler, songwriter (Jorge Drexler)
“The Same Air” – Edgar Barrera, Camilo, Jon Leone, Richi López & Juan Morelli, songwriters (Camilo)
“For Sale” – Alejandro Sanz & Carlos Vives, songwriters (Alejandro Sanz & Carlos Vives)
“#ELMUNDOFUERA (Improvisation)” – Alejandro Sanz, songwriter (Alejandro Sanz)
“Lo Que En Ti Veo” – Kany García, songwriter (Kany García & Nahuel Pennisi)”René” – Resident, songwriter (Resident) WINNER
“Sharks” – Oscar Hernández & Pablo Preciado, songwriters (Ricky Martin)
“Tusa” – Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, Karol G, Nicki Minaj & Daniel Oviedo Echavarría, songwriters (Karol G & Nicki Minaj)
“Tutu” – Camilo, Jon Leone & Richi López, songwriters (Camilo Featuring Pedro Capó)

Best New Artist
Anuel AA
Rauw Alexander
Mike Bahia WINNER
Knowing Russia
I am emilia
Nicki nicole
Nathy Peluso

Best Pop Song
“Love in Quarantine” – Raquel Sofía
“Bonita” – Juanes, Mauricio Rengifo, Andrés Torres & Sebastián Yatra, songwriters (Juanes and Sebastian Yatra)
“When You Are Here” – Pablo Alboran
“Tutu” – Camilo, Jon Leone & Richi López, songwriters (Camilo featuring Pedro Capó) WINNER
“Una Vez Mas” – Elsa Carvajal, Grettel Garibaldi, Susana Isaza & Ximena Sariñana, songwriters (Ximena Sariñana)

Best Pop Vocal Album
“Spoiler” – Aitana
“Prism” – Beret
“For the First Time – Camilo
“More Future Than Past” – Juanes
“Pause” – Ricky Martin WINNER

Best Reggaeton Performance
“Yo Perreo Sola” – Bad Bunny WINNER
“Purple” – J Balvin
“Loco Contigo” – Dj Snake & J Balvin Featuring Tyga
“Please” – Feid & Justin Quiles
“Chicharrón” – Guaynaa Featuring Cauty
“I Dreamed of You Again” – Ozuna
“Si Te Vas” – Sech & Ozuna

Best Contemporary / Tropical Fusion Album
“Energy to Give” – ​​El Caribefunk
“My Derriengue” – Riccie Oriach
“Butterflies” – Omara Portuondo
“Alter Ego” – Prince Royce
“Cumbiana” – Carlos Vives WINNER

Best Urban Album
“Emmanuel” – Anuel AA
“YHLQMDLG” – Bad Bunny
“Oasis” – J Balvin and Bad Bunny
“Colors” – J Balvin WINNER
“FERXXO (VOL 1: MOR)” – Feid
“Nibiru” -— Ozuna
“1 of 1” – Sech
“Easy Money Baby” – Myke Towers

Related posts

Leave a Reply