Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Posts

What's up Naija?

Apple Music Releases New Africa Now DJ Mix Featuring Nigerian DJ Kaywise 

Apple Music today released this month’s Africa Now DJ Mix, featuring multi-award-winning, Nigerian DJ and producer, DJ Kaywise (real name Ayorinde Kehinde Okiki), who is globally recognised as a household name courtesy of his viral mixtapes and hit songs.

“What I’ve done is bring forth an electrifying mixtape that seamlessly blends Amapiano, Afrobeat, Afrotech, and more to satisfy your auditory senses,” he tells Apple Music. “Drawing influences from countries like South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, and beyond, the Africa Now mixtape promises an immersive musical journey. So, sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride.”

Born and raised in Lagos, as a child DJ Kaywise would often dream of becoming a world renowned DJ who performed for thousands of people. With the full support of his mother, and eventually his father once he saw that his son could make a lucrative career for himself, DJ Kaywise worked tirelessly at honing his craft. The release of his mixtape Emergency (2010), and subsequent debut Afrobeats-rooted single “Hangover” (2012), changed the trajectory of his career and over the last decade-and-a-bit he has established himself as a major player across Africa’s Afrobeats and Amapiano scenes.

Listen to DJ Kaywise’s ‘Africa Now: June 2024 (DJ Mix)’ on Apple Music

Apple Music x DJ Kaywise Africa Now Mix Tracklist:

  1. DJ Kaywise X Felo Le Tee x Mellow & Sleazy – Midnight Prayer (Intro)
  2. TitoM & Yuppe – Tshwala Bam [Feat. S.N.E 8. EeQue]
  3. Zuks 323 & Piano Essence – Ready Or Not
  4. Omah Lay – Holy Ghost
  5. Kabza De Small & Mthunzi – Imithandazo ft. Young Stunna, DJ Maphorisa, Sizwe
  6. Wanitwa Mos x Nkosazana Daughter & Master KG – Keneilwe (Feat Dalom Kids)
  7. ShaunMusiQ, Ftears, Xduppy – Bhebha
  8. King Promise – Paris
  9. Lady Amar & Murumba Pitch – Hamba Juba
  10. Beyonce BREAK MY SOUL Dee Laden Jay Amapiano Refresh
  11. Jux Ft Diamond Platnumz – Enjoy
  12. Nandipha808 – Forgive our trespasses [Ft. Ceeka RSA, Demola]
  13. Tems – Me & U
  14. DJ Stokle, Eemoh – Masithokoze
  15. Marloo – Hakuna Matata
  16. Shakes & Les, LeeMcKrazy – Funk 99
  17. Flavour – Big Baller
  18. Kamo Mphela, Khalil Harrison & Tyler ICU – Dalie (feat. Baby S.O.NI)
  19. Musa Keys & Konke – Kancane feat Chley, Nkulee501 & Skroef28
  20. Asake – Only Me
  21. Platform – Wololo
  22. Kcee – Ojaplano
  23. Tyla – Water
  24. Culoe De Song – Rambo
  25. Chike & Mohbad – Egwu
  26. DJ Kent, Brenden Praise & Mörda – Homs In The Sun (feat. Mo-T) (Thakzin Remia
  27. Shimza & Aloe Blacc – Darling
  28. Oscar Mbo & KG Smallz ‘Yes God’ (feat. Dearson) (Mörda, Thakzin & Mhaw Keys)
  29. Diala Thukzin ft Zaba & Sykes –  iPlan
  30. DJ Kaywise –  Outro

Related posts