Rema releases highly anticipated debut album, Rave & Roses.


Nigerian Afrobeat superstar Rema has released his much-anticipated debut album, Rave & Roses, an album packed with 16 solid songs with major features from Chris Brown, 6LACK, AJ Tracey & Yseult.

Announcing the album’s release, he wrote this on his socials, “Here’s a piece of my soul to you, my debut Album Rave & roses out now. Thank you for the love & support over the years now, RAVE relentlessly! #RaveAndRoses“


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by REMA (@heisrema)

Building anticipation towards the album release, Rema released three chart-topping singles ‘Soundgasm’, ‘Calm Down’, and ‘FYN’

Rema had this to say about the album: “I’m really grateful that these artists blessed me with their vocals, and they actually all enjoyed vibing on my record. I would not do anything that’s forced. They actually did enjoy the record, they actually kept playing it to their own friends like “Yo I wrote this record, I love Rema, I love this sound.” We’re both excited about the record and that’s how it’s supposed to be.”

The album finds the artist exploring and experimenting with his capabilities on different genres and sounds like Ragga, Afrobeats, Afro-swing, Afro-Pop, and Synth-Pop.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by REMA (@heisrema)

The project is currently is available for streaming and download on all major digital platforms


  • Divine
  • Hold Me feat. 6LACK
  • Dirty
  • Calm Down
  • Soundgasm
  • Time N Affection feat. Chris Brown\
  • Jo
  • Mara
  • Love
  • Addicted
  • Are You There?
  • FYN feat. AJ Tracey
  • Baby
  • Carry
  • Wine feat. Yseult
  • Runaway
Leave a Reply